The Provincetown Theater Gala 2016

Check Out the photos by Robert Tucker

Photos by Robert Tucker
Photos by Robert Tucker

The Provincetown Theater Annual Gala Presents:

The Rat Pack Lounge With The American Songbook Cabaret



Join us on the evening of the first of the year for the magical experience of a 1940’s Nightclub.  Starting with cocktails and hors d’oeuvres in the Lobby Lounge accompanied by twinkling piano melodies and staff attired in clothes of the era.  Then transition to the Provincetown Theater Cabaret Room with soft lighting, intimate tables and a bevy of Cape Cod’s best entertainers.  You will be charmed by the beloved songs of the mid-twentieth century, entertaining anecdotes and the company of our friends and neighbors…and a few surprise guests!

Margaret Van Sant Director, Clyde Shelby Mellert Musical Director

The Rat Pack Band:

Casey Sanderson Band Director and Pianist
Sue Goldberg Bass
Jed Chrysler Drums

Rat Pack Nightclub Singers

(will be performing every night in the theater nightclub)

Beau Jackett
Julie Bray
Patricia Fitzpatrick
Lacey Waite
Chev Hardy
Edwige Yingling
Jared Hagan
Ted Vitale
Clyde Shelby Mellert

Wednesday 12-30-2015 at 7:30pm Townie Night Tickets $ 15.

Friday 1-1-2016 at 6pm Gala VIP $175, Gala General $125

Saturday 1-2-2016 at 7:30pm General Tickets $ 30

Sponsored by

Arcade Snacks
Atlantic Spice Company
Bay State Cruises
Benson Young & Downs
Insurance Agency
Paul Breen and Bo Harris
Brian Carlson
Bubulas and John Yingling
Burke Distributing
Campari, USA
Cape Air
Cape Cod Five
Chip Capelli Accounting
Chris Flynn & Dan Newton
Daniel Mullin
Dede Ketover – The Board Whisperer
Donald Vaughan and Burns & Levinson
F.A. Days & Sons
Ralph Freidin
Heaven Scent You
Horizon Beverages
James J. Roderick, Inc
Jim Farley and Tom Boland & Far Land Provisions
Joe’s Coffee
Lobster Pot & The McNulty Family
Macs Seafood
Mistral Restaurant
Mooncusser Tattoo & Piercing
Mussel Beach Health Club
The Pointe Restaurant
Reenie Mossy Foundation
Roderick’s Payroll and Bookkeeping
Ross’ Grill
Sage Inn and Lounge
Salt House Hotels
Seamen’s Bank Foundation
Sean Nightingale
Snip Salon
Stop & Shop
The Mews and Ron Robin
Truro Vineyards of Cape Cod
Victory Programs, Inc.
Wild Flower
Willy’s Gym

The 2016 Gala Honorary Committee:
Dan Wolf
Lori Meads
Paul Fanizzi
Michelle Haynes
Bobby and Barbara Cardinal
Scott Allegretti
Victor DePaolo
The 2016 Gala Planning Committee:
Margaret Van Sant (co-chair)
Tom Boland (co-chair)
Kristina Bird
Paul Breen
Sean Burke
David Fortuna
William Keyworth
Wesley Martin
Shawn Nightingale
Clyde Shelby Mellert
Ross Sormani